Heroes Season 2 Chapter 5: The Debut of Veronica Mars

October 29, 2007 at 2:10 am | Posted in Opinion piece, TV shows | Leave a comment

I loved this last episode of Heroes. I have read quite a few reviews stating that the quality of the first few episodes is downhill from the last season and I disagree. It takes time to build a storyline and we are so used to instant gratification; it’s like we don’t know what to do when things move slowly. I feel that this episode is the beginning of a great payback for the viewers.

I loved the storyline with Nathan, Matt, and Matt’s dad. It turns out that Matt’s dad can not only read minds but can also trap people in their own nightmares. The scenes of Parkman and Matt fighting their demons only in the end to figure out that they are fighting each other was the coolest scene of the season so far. The picture of the older generation is a great foundation for the first half of the season; I can’t wait to see what’s next.

I like Kristen Bell’s character; the scene where she says “I killed him, so what’s the big deal” cracked me up. Bill and I discussed who could be Elle’s dad, and he thinks that Parkman’s dad is also Elle’s dad, which I think makes sense. Parkman was 13 when his dad abandoned the family, there seems to be a 13 year age difference between Parkman and Elle.

BTW, does anyone know of bars in the new york area that shows Heroes on Monday night? I would love to find a group of fans who are crazy about the show as much as I am.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

