A Week of Positive Blogging Day 1

November 4, 2007 at 8:14 pm | Posted in Inspiration, Judaism | 3 Comments
Tags:

positive%2bblog.jpg 

“For a righteous man falleth seven times, and riseth up again,…” Proverbs Chapter 24 Verse 16

This is one of my favorite quotes ever! Anyone who is considering a major change in life, whether it be professional or personal should look at this quote. The thoughts that go thru my head whenever I look at this quote are it’s okay to make mistakes. What matters is that we get up, learn from these mistakes, and continue living life to our utmost potential. Sometimes people ask me how I keep such a positive attitude in the face of disappointment; I was asked this question in the context of dating, although I really think this applies to all of life. The quote above sums it up way better then I ever could.

Image might not show, in the meantime click here.

ETA: Other Day 1 Posts, more to come later; off to a NYC marathon post-party for Dr. N’s sister and family friend I’m back from my marathon party, enjoy the rest of these posts.

Hochmah U Musar 

Mes Deux Cents

Rainbows and Butterflies

Bohemian Hippie Chick

The Life of Wanda (updated)

Put Your Scissors Down

Musings of a Diva

Journey of a Spirited Striver

Becoming a Woman of Purpose

Celebrate Love!

Boring Black Chick Post 1, Post 2, Post 3, Post 4

Ezekiel’s Daughter

Content Black Woman

The Luscious Librarian

Alisha Nicole

Sleeping Beauty

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love that Proverb. I also like that quote from Batman Begins. “Why do we fall down? In order to pick ourselves back up.”

    Great start to the week. I am getting cyked by all the people who are taking part and how creative you all are. I am going to read your Day 2 right now. Thanks for participating.

  2. […] posting about today, click here. Other Positive Blogging posts of mine can be found as follows: Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day […]

  3. […] wrapping up the week of positive blogging, let’s revisit the rest of my posts this week: Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, Day […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

