Positive Blogging Day 3: Marathon Runners and Eruvs

November 6, 2007 at 3:03 pm | Posted in Inspiration | 1 Comment
Tags:

 To see what I am blogging about today, click here

Today, you get two news stories in one post, lucky readers!! The first news story is about a courageous woman who finished her 20th New York City marathon.  I did not get to see this woman when I was watching the marathon. I hope she treated herself to a massage and bubble bath after she finished the race. Anytime I do not feel like working out, I will think of this woman.

The second bit of good news takes place in my hometown. In my shul in NYC, you see lots of families with young kids in strollers.  In the shul I go to at home, that is not the case, why is that? New York City has an eruv, my understanding is that some rabbis in NYC acknowledge the eruv and others do not. In the shul I go to, the rabbi acknowledges the eruv. It is beyond the scope of this post to get into why that is. In my hometown there was not an eruv for the longest time but things may change real soon. My hometown has always had a small population of Orthodox Jews but I think we will see an increase in the future. It means that mothers with young children, who were previously not able to go to shul, will be able to go to shul on Shabbos if they want to.

Positive Blogging Day 3 Posts:

Hochmah and Musar, Post 2

Mes Deux Cents

The Life of Wanda

Boring Black Chick

Celebrate Love

The Luscious Librarian

Omododu

guerreiranigeriana

Alisha Nicole

Spirited Strider

Becoming A Woman of Purpose

Ezekiel’s Daughter

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] today, click here. Other Positive Blogging posts of mine can be found as follows: Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

