Another Rainy Monday

November 19, 2007 at 2:51 pm | Posted in Outings, Random Stuff | Leave a comment

Yep, here I am in the office blogging when I should be working. The weekend was a nice one; friday night Bill and I had dinner with his family. His youngest sister passed the bar exam : )

Saturday night, Bill and I went out for sushi; more accurately he had sushi and I had avocado & cucumber rolls. We spent the rest of the evening at a bar in my neighborhood, there was a triple birthday party going on. It felt like I was dropped off at a frat party. The floors were sticky, the place was crowded, people went up on the bar and sang badly, beer pong was played in the back.

Sunday, I did absolutely nothing. Other than going out to Starbucks for coffee with a friend and brunch with Bill, there was not much going on. I rented Dreamgirls, enjoyed that film immensely. Even though it was 2 hours long, it sure didn’t feel like it.

One more great piece of news: Bill is an uncle : ) His sister gave birth yesterday; mom and babies (yes, she had twins) are resting.

That’s all for now. Maybe I should try this thing called working.

ETA: Bill has two younger sisters

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

