Happy Turkey Day (Gobble, Gobble)

November 21, 2007 at 8:49 pm | Posted in Outings, Random Stuff | Leave a comment

Before I head out of the office early, I just wanted to wish all my readers a healthy and happy Thanksgiving. Plans are to catch “the headless parade” with Bill tonight on the west side. That is Bill’s funny way of describing what happens the night before the Macy’s parade; all the floats are on the upper west side and are being prepped there before they are taken to midtown. I will be with Bill’s family for the Thanksgiving meal, then we are going to rent “Die Hard with a Vengenace” or at least Bill thinks we are, jk : )

I’ll be seeing my family (and hopefully a few friends) over the weekend, it’s been almost a month since I’ve seen my parents and almost 3 months since I’ve seen Real Genius. He is probably on his way home now as I’m typing this. Hope he got a seat on the train, 4-5 hours is a long time to be standing on the train.

Future Posts: continued recaps of Heroes and Project Runway, a “Learning with Maya” series where I talk about all the cool lectures I go to, this is just scratching the surface 🙂

I hear the writers and producers will resume talks on the Monday after Turkey Day, let’s hope they reach a resolution so we won’t be stuck with a season full of reruns and dredges of reality TV.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

