Viva Las Vegas

December 31, 2007 at 2:48 pm | Posted in Outings | Leave a comment

If I told you that I did not gamble in Vegas, most people would not believe me. After all, isn’t that what people do in Vegas? I would have tried my luck at the blackjack tables but I was too busy looking at the aquarium at Mandalay Bay, going to The Beatles Cirque Du Soleil show at the Mirage, hiking in Red Rock Canyon, and touring Hoover Dam.

Everyone should take a family vacation at one point in life. Due to busy schedules, it’s a rare occasion when everyone in my family is in the same place and we were together for 3-4 days. These experiences are more special to me now, g-d only knows when our next family vacation will be. Everyone had a wonderful time, there was hardly any complaining (except when we were all waiting for my dad to finish reading about every exhibit in the Hoover Dam museum). I’ll fill you in on a little something: we went to vegas to celebrate my dad’s birthday, which was actually yesterday. Since I don’t think he would like me to reveal his age, I will say that it was a very special birthday : )

My little nephews love Las Vegas; while I still don’t think Las Vegas is the first place that comes to mind when I think of vacation spots for kids, LV is not a bad place at all. Other than the aquarium at Mandalay Bay, our hotel has a lion habitat that’s very popular with the kiddies and Circus Circus has some great stuff for kids too.

Time to get back to work : ) I will write a more detailed post of the Cirque Du Soleil show later this week.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

