I Couldn’t Agree More

July 25, 2008 at 4:01 pm | Posted in Fitness | Leave a comment

The half-marathon is gaining popularity among runners. This is one trend that I absolutely love. About 8 years ago, I completed a marathon (Jersey Shore Marathon, in case anyone’s curious) in 4 hours and 6 1/2 minutes. It was a tremendous accomplishment but it was the precursor for me giving up running for quite some time. That distance just burned me out, ended up injuring my foot 6 months after the marathon when I tried to run a 5K (my most favorite distance ever). Don’t get me wrong, I’m glad I did it, one thing to cross off my personal list of things I want to accomplish in this life. But I will never do another marathon again, I don’t care if someone were to pay me tons of money to do it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

